Waxing Gibbous Moon

For my first post I decided I should try out some photography. I looked outside my window this evening as it was getting dark and as I had my camera handy I thought I’d try to photograph the moon:

It took a while to get an image of a moon that wasn’t covered in cloud 😀

About Hannah Hutchins

I'm an Open University student, a blogger for the Galaxy Zoo blog, The Witty Astronomers, admin and writer for the Young Astronomers and co-presenter of the Star Sailor podcast. I'm also the nutty girl you find behind a mountain of astrophysics books with a manic look in her eye.
This entry was posted in Photography and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Waxing Gibbous Moon

  1. ejordan77515 says:

    Woohoo! Your first post! Nice pic, whats the camera and exposure settings?

  2. Paul Harper aka HonorarySpock says:

    That is a nice image Hannah

  3. Alexander Jenner says:

    Did you know that you are on a blog periodic table at the number one entry? http://www.sciencebase.com/periodic-table-of-david-bradley.html

  4. I took a similar photo of the moon with tree branches:

    http://jtkdotca-photo-art.blogspot.com/2005/10/entangled-moon-by-jtkca.html

    You can also view all my LUNAR PHOTOGRAPHY at
    http://JTK.CA

    Enjoy! 🙂

Leave a Reply

